Saturday, November 6, 2010

Gummy bears

The classic Haribo Gummybear is made of of sugar, glucose syrup, starch, flavouring, food coloring, citric acid, and gelatin.
They do also produce a halal version using bovine gelatin. Some plants also produce a vegan friendly Gummy-bear using pectin instead of Gelatin.

No comments:

Post a Comment